BHAVI 2020 Prizes

BHAVI 2020 prize awards have been approved by BHA Directors.

Siegler Sisters Prize
The Siegler Sisters Prize commemorates the commitment and creative contributions to the arts and sciences of the Siegler Sisters, Naomi Siegler Savage (1927 - 2005) and Elaine Siegler Taswell (1928 - 2003). The 2020 Siegler Sisters Prize ($2500) has been awarded to Anousha Athreya.
G. H. Golub Prize
The Golub Prize commemorates the innovative leadership of Gene H. Golub (1932 - 2007) in the fields of scientific computing and computational mathematics, his lifelong collaborations with colleagues and students, and his support for the art and science of software engineering. The 2020 G. H. Golub Prize ($2500) has been awarded to Shreya Choksi.